Staff Directory

Principal

Patrick Lenz, plenz@fallriverschools.org 

 

Vice- Principal

Kris Delaplain, kdelaplain@fallriverschools.org

 

Dean of Student Support and Operations 

Melissa Homol, mhomol@fallriverschools.org

 

Dean of Teaching and Learning

Jennifer Grafton, jgrafton@fallriverschools.org

 

School Adjustment Counselors

Kristina Michel, kmichel@fallriverschools.org

James Arruda, jamesarruda@fallriverschools.org

 

 

Teachers:

Sharon Babb (4B) sbabb@fallriverschools.org
Christine Bernardino (1B) cbernardino@fallriverschools.org
Kelsey Brown (Pre-K) kbrown@fallriverschools.org
Traci Bustin (2B) tbustin@fallriverschools.org
Holly Cabral hcabral@fallriverschools.org
Sherri Carvalho (3C) shmedeiros@fallriverschools.org
Christine Carvalho (4C) ccarvalho@fallriverschools.org
Cindy Carreiro - School Nurse ccarreiro@fallriverschools.org
Aura Collum (1C) aryder@fallriverschools.org
Heather Cordeiro (5C) hcordeiro@fallriverschools.org
Ericka Cote ecote@fallriverschools.org
Lorie Crockett (5Cr) lcrockett@fallriverschools.org
Andrea Curran (KC) acurran@fallriverschools.org
Krystal Cuoto - ELL kcouto@fallriverschools.org
Susan Darmody (2D) smdarmody@fallriverschools.org
Caitlin Davies (4D) cburns@fallriverschools.org
Patricia DeFusco-Cabral (3DC) pcabral@fallriverschools.org
Elaine Desnoyers (Pre-K) edesnoyers@fallriverschools.org
Donna DeTerra (4DT) ddeterra@fallriverschools.org
Kris-Ann Emond  kemond@fallriverschools.org
Deborah Frank (1F) dlfrank@fallriverschools.org
Stephanie Garcie (Music) stephgarcia@fallriverschools.org
Carrie Gibbons (STEM) cgibbons@fallriverschools.org
Amanda Gomes (5G) agomes@fallriverschools.org
Carol Goncalo (KG) cgoncalo@fallriverschools.org
Audrey Hoover (5H) ahoover@fallriverschools.org
Jason Kelly (3K) jkelly@fallriverschools.org
Jessica MacDonald (5M) jmacdonald@fallriverschools.org
Shana McKinnon (4M) smckinnon@fallriverschools.org
Diane Medeiros dianemedeiros@fallriverschools.org
Katie O'Connell (1-2) koconnell@fallriverschools.org
Michael Pacheco (4P) mikepacheco@fallriverschools.org
Jacqueline Parente jparente@fallriverschools.org
Laurianne Parker (1P) lparker@fallriverschools.org
Stephanie Perreira (Art) slpereira@fallriverschools.org
Timothy Powers (PE) tpowers@fallriverschools.org
Maria Salpietro (4S) msalpietro@fallriverschools.org
Barbara Saraiva (3S) bsaraiva@fallriverschools.org
William Shephard (PE)  
Elizabeth Sherman (Pre-K) esherman@fallriverschools.org
Sarah Sherman (2S) srsherman@fallriverschools.org
Anne Marie Silvia (KS) asilvia@fallriverschools.org
Maria Spanos (3Sp) mspanos@fallriverschools.org
Eric Tavares erictavares@fallriverschools.org
Lindsey Taylor (5T) ltaylor@fallriverschools.org
Kimberly Tracy (KT) ktracy@fallriverschools.org
Tracey White (Pre-K) twhite@fallriverschools.org
Rebecca Woodcock (2W) rwoodcock@fallriverschools.org
Jillian Woodward jwoodward@fallriverschools.org

 

News and Notices

 

News and Notes: 

**************

Popsical Social

Wednesday, August 15th

6:00pm-7:00pm

 

 Wednesday, August 29, 2018 Grades 1-5

     PreK begins      Tues. 9/4/18 

----------------

Kindergarten begins Fri. 9/7/18

************

Procedure for students not picked up at their bus stop:

Students in grades K-2, and all students who receive door-to-door transportation, who are not met by a parent or guardian at the bus stop will be taken to the Transportation Department Office located on the second floor at 290 Rock Street.

Please contact the Office of Transporation with any questions.

(508-675-8330 ext 55237/55235)


School Doors Open at 7:10am

AM Daycare is available to students in grades K-5
 
Morning Drop-off
Please be aware that drop off in the morning is intended to be a quick process.  We ask that your child is ready to exit the vehicle with his/her backpack, lunchbox, etc.    Parents should not be putting their cars in “park” and getting out to get children settled.  If your child requires more attention at drop off, please park in the back parking lot (not the small one at the front of the school) and walk him/ her to the door.
 
Students arriving at school after 7:35am will be considered tardy. Please plan accordingly, as there is a lot of traffic in the morning.

General  Notices:

Gently used "spiritwear" is available at the school. All students are required to wear Silvia School "spiritwear" everyday.

Spirit Wear

Tops: White, Kelly Green or Royal Blue (No Hunter Green or Navy or Light Blue)

Bottoms: Black, Navy Blue or Khaki (no yoga pants or leggins)

Students may only wear sweat pants on days they have Physical Education. Bottoms must be solid black or navy blue

Please note that students are only permitted to wear sweaters/ sweatshirts in school that are navy, black, royal blue, or kelly green.  All sweaters and sweatshirts should be labeled with your child’s name.  

Shoes: No heels, closed toe (no sandals)

 Iron-on logos can be purchased in the main office for .50 each


Please save your Boxtops for Education.

 


Health Webpage

Physical Education Program

School Adjustment Counselor


Click below for the lunch menu


Available Government Family Services

Information on getting food stamps
WIC Nutrition Program

 

DISMISSAL PROCEDURES

Kindergarten and Grade 1 - Cafeteria Door (right hand side of the building)

Grades 2-5 Parent Patrol Door (front of the building)

Students in Grades 2-5 with siblings in Kindergarten or Grade 1 will be dismissed with their younger siblings

_______________